FREE CONSULTATION 240-650-5464 240-650-5464

.
5.0 stars
Posted by Sasan
February 17th, 2017

“A few days after my initial contact an appointment was made. I met with Nell, she’s good, sharp, and persistent. She was always available when I had questions. I’m very happy with work they did. I had less than 2 weeks before my house sale date (By the foreclosing bank), they stopped the sale, and negotiated a lower monthly mortgage payment for me. I’d definitely recommend the firm.”

 

Responsive, Caring, Experienced and Trustworthy
5.0 stars
Posted by Allison
November 25th, 2016

“We could not have picked a better lawyer to walk with us through this difficult time. My husband was a high income earner, who changed jobs with promises made that did not pan out. We found ourselves drowning in debt without the income needed to pay it off and after struggling to make things work for almost 2 years, we finally came to the conclusion that we had no other choice but to declare bankruptcy. It was not something we ever saw for ourselves and it was emotionally very difficult. However, from the time we first met with Jillian to discuss our options, to the time we had our meeting with the trustee, and all the in-betweens, she has been responsive, thorough, caring and has given us great advice. It is a nice feeling to know that we can trust her advice and that she has the experience needed to walk us through what was a very difficult decision and a very stressful time in our lives.”

 

Only seek the best
5.0 stars
Posted by Yvette
November 2nd, 2016

“Attorney Kindlund has provided legal services for me during an incredibly stressful period and managed my case in a professional, meaningful and successful manner. I had no knowledge and/or understanding of these processes so it was important to have the best legal representation to assist and guide me along the way. I thank God for Ms. Kindlund.”

 

Gets the deal done
5.0 stars
Posted by Anonymous
November 2nd, 2016

“She got the deal exactly listened to me. She updated me as things progressed.”

 

Excellent and Highly Recommend!
5.0 stars
Posted by Anonymous
September 2nd, 2016

“Jillian stepped into my case when another attorney was dis-barred. She was very professional and understanding of the situation. Jillian picked up the case like it was her own and assisted me through to the end. She was always available, answered all questions, and provide a level of expertise during a very difficult time. We prevailed and I have referred her other individuals based upon her being a genuine nice and knowledgeable person and attorney.”

 

Chapter 13
5.0 stars
Posted by Anonymous
July 8th, 2016 2016

“Jillian has been very proactive in my case. I greatly appreciate her expertise and care for my family and I. She goes the extra mile to make sure that everything will turn out right. I am thankful for her and her staff.”

 

She’s the very best!
5.0 stars
Posted by Dawne Daye
June 16th, 2016

“She has been the best! She is always responsive, attentive, and inclusive in the steps that need to be done in my case. She helped me when I did not know where to turn. I will always be grateful for her professionalism, compassion, integrity, and knowledge.”

 

Peace of Mind!
5.0 stars
Posted by Anonymous
June 7th, 2016

“I’m very grateful to Jillian, who I retained once I realized I was a bit in over my head while navigating the bankruptcy process. Jillian was always responsive/available, extremely professional, and very transparent throughout the process. I would highly recommend Jillian if, like me, you want to successfully get through the, already stressful, bankruptcy process with peace of mind!”

 

“TRULY” cares about you and your well-being!
5.0 stars
Posted by Lannette
May 26th, 2016

“It’s rare to find a lawyer who truly cares about you and your situation. It’s not always just about money. If you want someone to listen, give advice, point you in the right direction, works hard so you can be less stressed, follows through and cares…Jillian is the one. My case was extremely difficult, time consuming and my stress levels were off the grids. But working with Jillian and her team made a Hugh difference in my lively hood. She will work with you and for you. She is straight forward in a nice direct way. No games. You don’t get or receive anger or irritation from anyone. Nothing ever fell through the cracks. She will work her fingers to the bone even at the final seconds. They’re great kind-hearted people! Thank you very much Jillian for everything. You’re truly a rare gem!”

 

Client first Attorney, who actually cares… Jillian Aylward
5.0 stars
Posted by Thomas
May 26th, 2016

“Down to earth, friendly, professional attorney… who actually cares about your best interest, not their own. To be quite frank, I was pleasantly surprised how much she made herself available amidst her busy schedule. I highly recommend based on my personal experience with Jillian.”

 

Highly recommend. Would not be where I am without her!!
5.0 stars
Posted by Idette
May 24th, 2016

“From the first day I contacted Jillian via phone, she had demonstrated her willingness to work with me. I am not the easiest person to work with, yet she had patience. Jillian negotiated on my behalf during the mediation hearing re: my foreclosure. She helped me get my parking space back from my HOA and explained how filing Chapter 13 would save my home from foreclosure. After filing, paying the trustee, I applied and then approved for my second loan modification!!!! Since I was approved, a conversion from a chapter 13 to a chapter 7, of which will give me the fresh start that I had so needed. I give so many thanks to Jillian for all the work, patience and an amazing dedicated staff.”

 

Comforting and caring
5.0 stars
Posted by William
May 17th, 2016

“Jill led me by the hand during a very tumultuous time in life and was caring and comforting throughout. I am very pleased to have had Jill as my attorney!”

 

Greatly assisted
5.0 stars
Posted by Michael
April 10th, 2016

“Jillian Aylward helped me with a financial situation that I didn’t think I had a chance of working out. When I told her about my situation she told me what she could possibly work out for me. She made me feel confident enough in her to hire her right away. Not only did she help resolve my situation she also gave me good advise on other things. She kept me informed throughout the whole ordeal. I would definitely hire her again if needed and highly recommend her services.”

 

Mediation, Foreclosure
5.0 stars
Posted by Anthony
March 6th, 2016

“I went to Jillian’s Office 2 weeks before my house was going to be foreclosed on I left her office feeling that I was not going to loose my house not only did she get the foreclose stopped she got my Mortgage Company to Mediate and got them to put me on a trial payment period where I am now I owe her and Erik for the hard work and getting this done for me.”

 

Excellent Bankruptcy Attorney
5.0 stars
Posted by Anonymous
February 3rd, 2016

“I was a struggling home owner for 22 years seeking advise as to keep my house or not since Bank of America did not provide an affordable modification and sent me through unnecessary hoops. After coming to my wits end, I perused the internet and found Ms, Aylward’s website. After I made an appointment to see her and after carefully listening to her candid advise, I hired her to represent me. She was definitely the glue that held me together as we went through the entire bankruptcy process. Without her strength, knowledge and mental support, I would not have been able to make it. If you want someone to represent you, be honest and candid, then I highly recommend Ms. Aylward.”

 

Jillian Ayward Assisted me in working out settlements on several debts.
4.0 stars
Posted by Anonymous
December 14th, 2015

“Jillian worked with me and my creditors to arrive at a settlement at a significant reduction in the amount due. The debts were settled at between 35% and 60% of the original balance due. This method enabled me to avoid bankruptcy and possibly lose my home. I am so appreciative of her help and she was a pleasure to work with.”

 

Hope, Peace and Lifesaver
5.0 stars
Posted by Anonymous
December 10th, 2015

“She was excellent. and help me with all my problems and made my life easier. She made you feel relax and lifted all your problems . I would truly recommend Ms. Aylward to anyone.”

 

My Miracle Worker: Angel Jillian
5.0 stars
Posted by Anonymous
December 7th, 2015

“Jillian and her staff are truly miracle workers. I went through a nasty separation with my husband and bills had fallen behind. We were close to losing our home through foreclosure. My husband was working with another loan counselor who did nothing but take his money. When he was faced with the foreclosure action he informed me and I jumped right in and found Jillian. She eased a lot of our fears, as we were dealing with a difficult lender. They would not allow us to short sale and told us they would come after us for the deficiency balance. They would not modify the loan either, it was a true nightmare. Jillian calmed me down and assured me things would work out. She offered realistic options and her calming spirit and smile made me feel like things would indeed work out. I am happy to say due to her and her staff’s diligence she was able to stop the foreclosure action and get us a very nice modification. My husband and I are now working through our issues and have one less stress to worry about. I don’t know where I would be today without Jillian. She truly has her client’s best interest in mind. Her prices are reasonable and her and her staff are very customer focused. I call Jillian my angel because she truly protected me. I was not sleeping well, worried sick about my situation. After my first meeting with her all the worry melted away. I’m beyond thankful and I recommend her to any one going through a hardship. She will do all she can in her power to help you. I also liked the fact that she had realistic options, never promising anything but laying out the facts. It’s an added plus that she not only handles home modifications but bankruptcies. You can’t go wrong with Jillian!”

 

Bankruptcy assistance
5.0 stars
Posted by Jerry
December 2nd, 2015

“Attorney Aylward was phenomenal from the very beginning. She was very thorough and was straight forward. She let me know what to expect and let me know her expectations for me. She was very patient because of my unique situation. Her staff was always very helpful when Jillian was not available due to court or dealing with other legal matters. I enjoyed working with her despite the reason I had to hire her. Thank you Jillian for being so GREAT!”

 

Lifesaver
5.0 stars
Posted by Anonymous
November 22nd, 2015

“Jillian handled my affair professionally and swiftly. I absolutely love working with her. She is extremely knowledgeable and works with your best interest in mind. Thank you Jillian for all of your help with everything.”

 

Effective and Results Driven
4.0 stars
Posted by Nicole
October 18th, 2015

“We retained Ms. Aylward after attempting to deal directly with our loan servicing company but to no avail. Ms. Aylward didn’t promise us the world. She was thorough in revieiwng our circumstances and candid in explaining what she thought the probability of success would be for our matter. She has a small but tenacious and effective staff that understands how best to work with the banks and loan servicers. The staff worked diligently and around the clock to bring our loan servicer to the negotiation table; kept us fully and completely apprised of each step in our negotiations process; and answered our questions (regardless of how minor they may have seemed) in a very timely fashion. The firm stayed in regular and consistent contact with us to keep us informed about the status of our case. We felt that they were respectful of us as clients and our particular circumstances without being judgmental and dismissive. Our matter was resolved in our favor, thanks in large part, to the fact that the Aylward firm has significant knowledge of the various loan servicers and has developed relationships with some of these companies/entities which they use to aid in the negotiation process. Their work literally saved us from having to deal with the loan servicing company in a face-to-face meeting. Instead, we were able to reach an amicable agreement without the pressure and awkwardness involved with a face-to-face meeting regarding a very delicate issue. The Aylward firm was also timely in terms of how quickly they moved ahead with each step in our negotiation process-in fact, there were times when we were the delay and the firm really helped to keep us on task. Even once our matter had been resolved, the firm remained available for follow-up questions and for follow-up with counsel for the other side when a request for a dismissal of a certain earlier action. Overall, we were quite pleased and very happy with the outcome of our case–thanks in large part to the effectiveness of the Aylward firm.”

 

Satisfied with service
4.0 stars
Posted by Johnny
September 25th, 2015

“At time it seemed difficult to make contact with or get a reply back from you, but ultimately we were overall pleased with the service she provided us. We would recommend her.”

 

The Best Choice
5.0 stars
Posted by Sandra
September 9th, 2015

“I hired Jillian Aylward after consulting with several other lawyers in the Rockville, MD area. Right away she seemed much more personal and engaged than anyone I spoke with. Jillian made a very daunting process easy and accessible, and I very highly recommend her without reservation. After an initial consultation by Skype, we had a meeting in her office in person to complete all the paperwork. She never rushed, spent as much time as it took to answer all questions, and answered subsequent emails and concerns very quickly and completely. I can only say positive things about her, and about how easily and calmly she helped resolve this inherently stressful process for me.”

 

Mediation/Home modification
5.0 stars
Posted by Grace
September 5th, 2015

“I called Ms. Aylward and she made me feel at ease from the moment she spoke to me. Ms. Aylward was very assuring and helpful, and so is her partner Mr. Lastarria who also helped me tremendously. He helped me though the mediation and modification process. What could’ve been a foreclosure on my home turned out to be a modification reduction loan. My payment was reduced to an amount I can afford. They took over $1,000.00 off my monthly payment. To God be the GLORY!!! I am so grateful for Ms. Jillian Aylward and Mr. Eric Lastarria. Thank you, thank you, thank you for all you’ve done!!:)
Sincerely,
Grace”

 

Excellent Knowledge and Great Service
5.0 stars
Posted by Mark
February 10th, 2015

“I have worked with Jillian twice, the first time for some advice and information gathering, and the second to negotiate settlement of some difficult debt issues. She was able to negotiate a great deal and gave excellent advice, while being very pleasant and responsive.”

 

Jillian is a professional powerhouse
5.0 stars
Posted by Anonymous
February 8th, 2015

“Jillian is a professional powerhouse- extremely knowledgeable and experienced, thorough in case preparation from start to finish, quick to take action, and immediate in responding personally to all my questions. At the same time, she is an empathetic and gentle person who made me feel comfortable at all times during a very stressful period. The previous attorney who worked on my case gave me poor counsel, did not respond personally to my questions, and made errors in the filing papers. After my first meeting with Jillian, I knew she “had my back” and that I had made the best possible choice of attorneys. What a difference a superior attorney made in the process and outcome of my case! Every detail went so smoothly. I truly feel blessed to have found Jillian online. D. T.”

 

Strong attorney, compassionate person
5.0 stars
Posted by Andrea
January 29th, 2015

“Jillian Aylward and her team helped us negotiate a loan modification that exceeded our expectations. A series of personal losses, serious illnesses and family concerns got us off track. Ms. Aylward was kind and non-judgmental. Her professionalism, timeliness and diligence were top quality.”

 

Foreclosure Representation
4.0 stars
Posted by Anonymous
January 26th, 2015

“The firm represented me in a foreclosure action. They were very helpful. They took care of all the paperwork and coordination with the opposing legal firm. They set up a mediation session with the legal firm that represented the lender and a resolution has been reached. All in all a successful representation.”

 

Excellence
5.0 stars
Posted by Rissah
September 27th, 2013

“My family and I has been with Jillian for more than 3 years now and she is phenomenal lawyer. She kept us updated and she is kind and pleasant, was very knowledgeable and trustworthy, the customer service displayed by her was exceptional. Every case that she worked on with us was successful. I am grateful that we found her and I will continue to work with her.”

 

Great Lawyer
5.0 stars
Posted by Lisa
September 27th, 2013

“This is a great Law Firm to work with, the employees are very helpful and Knowledgeable. They keep you informed on what is going on and are always able to answer your questions.”

 

BEST EVER
5.0 stars
Posted by Jacqueline
April 26th, 2013

“Jillian has been a rock for me during a very difficult time financially. I have found her to be compassionate, supportive, and very reliable in her services and legal guidance. I would recommend her hands-down to anyone.”

 

Would Recommend
5.0 stars
Posted by Evert
April 11th, 2013

“Was easy to work with and did everything she said she would”

 

Extremely professional
5.0 stars
Posted by Anonymous
April 9th, 2013

“She was extremely helpful every step of the way with regards to my bankruptcy.”

 

Awesome Experience!!
5.0 stars
Posted by Anonymous
July 19th, 2011

“Jill was absolutely wonderful. For starters, her website answered a lot of my questions. Then when I met with her, she didn’t judge us. She helped us understand the process and we were done inside of 3-4 months basically from start to finish.”

 

the best lawyer in area
5.0 stars
Posted by Anonymous
May 5th, 2011

“Jillian Alyward is by far the mos t efficient lawyer i have had the benefit of working with my case. i would hire Jillian to handle any legal case”

 

Jillian knows Bankruptcy
5.0 stars
Posted by Elias
May 5th, 2011

“I have come to know Jillian from the internet site while I was researching about my bankruptcy. She gave me a free consultation and she acted as if I was paying her. She puts every thing on the table and gave me an honest opinion about my case. There was no pressure from her to take her as my attorney. She was very supportive and gave me every bit of her time to help me come out of this in good way. At the creditors conference she was very knowledgble and she was all saying the right things and the Trustee has very few questions for us. My case will be finalized in early June and I am very honestly happy for all the effort she put and the out come of my case”

 

Jillian and Her Word Are One.
5.0 stars
Posted by Anonymous
February 27th, 2011

“Jillian knows the law and made recommendations that were accurate and timely. She performed above our expectations by providing advice that helped our case, but also in other areas of our financial lives. Jillian is also persistent and able to endure unexpected circumstances that would have overwhelmed the average attorney. Jillian had no excuses, but many solutions for each challenge we faced with our case. During challenging times, Jillian was refreshing and made us feel secure in our case throughout the entire process by staying connected with us via phone, meetings or email. She made the process seamless by being technically savvy with computers and smartphones. We have no complaints and no revolving debt. Thanks Jillian!!!!”

 

Hire the Aylward Law Firm
5.0 stars
Posted by Anonymous
November 4th, 2010

“Bankruptcy can feel a bit embarrassing and Jill made me feel at ease about my decision… sometimes your ego needs to protected and I felt that not only was my case handled smoothly but my ego was taken care of as well.”

 

Chapter 7 or 13
4.0 stars
Posted by Anonymous
September 18th, 2010

“I was referred by a friend and had peace of mind that I could trust my financial well-being and best interest was at heart.”

 

Jullian Aylward
5.0 stars
Posted by Shirley
September 15th, 2010

“I would highly recommend Ms. Aylward to anyone. She was direct, knowledgeable and I felt very comfortable with her. She communicated at a level that was understood and explained any details or concerns I had. From the moment, I met her, I knew my search was over for, she was the one. Thank you, Ms. Aylward.”